Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Tech News

The Xbox games showcase airs June 9th, followed by a Call of Duty Direct

Image: Microsoft

Microsoft is officially holding its big Xbox summer showcase on June 9th, as The Verge reported earlier this month. The showcase will air on Sunday, June 9th, at 10AM PT / 1PM ET / 6PM UK and will include a deep dive into the next installment of Call of Duty after the main show ends.

Microsoft is only teasing the Call of Duty Direct as “the next installment of a beloved franchise,” but sources familiar with the company’s plans tell me that this is indeed Call of Duty.

This will be the first Xbox showcase featuring games across Activision Blizzard, Bethesda, and Microsoft’s Xbox Game Studios. I understand Microsoft is currently planning to announce a new Gears of War game during the show. The showcase will also include a number of release…

Continue reading…

You May Also Like

Tech News

Rufino Choque, from the Urus Indigenous community, stands over a boat in the middle of the extinct Poopó Lake, which disappeared in 2015. |...

Politics

When word first broke that Joe Biden would be sitting down with Howard Stern for a live interview Friday on his SiriusXM show, it...

Editor's Pick

Paul Best Merry Oaks Baptist Church in Chatham County, North Carolina, near the site of a new VinFast factory. North Carolina officials announced a long sought‐​after...

Editor's Pick

Michael F. Cannon Rena Conti, Richard Frank, and David Cutler recently published a very useful piece in the New England Journal of Medicine under the title,...

Generated by Feedzy